About CIECA

About CIECA

Introduction

Chinese International Economic Cooperation Association (also known as CIECA) was founded by the late Dr. Jeffrey L. S. Koo on August 9, 2000 to promote international economic cooperation through collaboration of R.O.C. businessmen and private business organizations with their counterparts in foreign countries.

CIECA is composed of members including companies in the manufacturing, services and high-tech industries as well as renowned corporations and non-profit organizations working together to expand our nation’s international relations, promote economic and trade cooperation and facilitate technological exchange.

Chairman Henry Kao of I-Mei Foods Co. Ltd. was elected as board chairman. Mr. Walter H.C. Chang, Mr. Robert Ouyoung, Mr. Jeff Sun, Mr. Chien, Han-Sun and Mr. Fred P. C. Huang currently serve as vice chairmen. Mr. H. Steve Hsieh is serving as supervisor’s convener.

CIECA’s vice chairmen also serve on the Continental Affairs Committee. The chairman of CIECA invites business leaders or professionals with international experience to serve on the committee. The national committee chairman will also serve as our chairman of the bilateral economic cooperation conference whose term of office will terminate with the concurrent Board of Directors.

CIECA has signed memoranda of understanding and established friendly, cooperative relations with 149 industry and commerce groups in 98 countries. We hold more than 50 bilateral economic cooperation conferences each year. We frequently conduct various economic and business opportunities seminars to assist businesses in Taiwan to gain international business opportunities, develop new markets and engage in global expansion.

The main tasks of each department are:

Europe Department
The Europe Department, in coordination with the government’s “5+2 Industrial Transformation Plan”, conducts in depth discussions on bilateral issues with various nations and in conjunction with major exhibitions. The current focus is on “Offshore Wind Power”, “Biotech and Medicine”, “Industry 4.0/Smart Manufacturing”, “Smart City”, “Food Machinery and Products”, “Industrial Design”,…etc. to remain close with the demands of business communities and future industrial trends. Strengthening and deepening cooperation on these issues will enhance industrial growth and competitiveness.

Latin America & Africa Department
The Latin America & Africa Department organizes investment and procurement missions, primarily those to diplomatic allies of Taiwan. Cooperating with emigrant Taiwanese entrepreneurs, the missions make surveys of local business opportunities, in particular the sectors and projects which the embassies or representative offices report having competitive advantage, to bring about tangible results.
South Asia and the Middle East also fall under the mandate of the Latin America & Africa Department. As India and Taiwan complement each other well in electronics, both sides have been moving toward deeper cooperation in recent years.

Asia-Pacific Department
The Asia-Pacific Department, in coordination with the government’s “New Southbound Policy”, operates jointly with local governments and friendly associations to assist domestic businesses and Asia-Pacific states to promote investments, techniques and commerce. “Biotech and Medicine”, “Green Energy Technologies”, “Advanced Farming” and “Smart Industries” are the main issues for cooperation.

Administrative Department
The Administrative Department is in charge of all the administrative, personnel, finance and other general affairs.
History
    3Inquiry
    Contact Us

關於本會

關於本會

成立背景

社團法人中華民國國際經濟合作協會(簡稱國經協會)在政府指導暨工商界支持下,由辜濂松先生於民國89年8月9日正式創立。其成立宗旨在結合民間力量,配合政府政策,以加強我國與友好國家之雙邊經貿合作與交流,拓展對外實質關係,擴大國際活動空間。

本會會員包括製造業、服務業及高科技公司,也結合了我國民間知名大小企業及公協會,共同為拓展我國國際關係,推動經貿合作及促進科技交流而努力。

本會現任第5屆理事長為義美食品公司高志尚董事長,張宏嘉、歐陽禹、孫杰夫、簡漢生、黃博治擔任副理事長,並由薛香川擔任監事會召集人。
本會設有大地區及雙邊經貿委員會,由副理事長擔任各大地區之主任委員,另理事長邀請具有國際事務經驗之工商界領袖或專業人士擔任雙邊經濟合作會議中方主席,以國家主任委員名義對外,任期與理事會相同。

本會目前與全球98個國家149個工商團體建立友好合作關係,每年在國內外舉辦50場以上之民間雙邊經濟合作會議,並經常舉辦各種經貿研討會及商機說明會,協助台商爭取國際商機,開拓新興市場,進行全球布局。

各處主要任務執掌如下:

歐洲處
歐洲處配合政府「5+2創新產業政策」協助國內廠商與歐洲各國探討深度雙邊議題,結合重要展覽,聚焦「離岸風電」、「生技醫藥」、「工業4.0 /智慧製造」、「智慧城市」、「食品機械/食品」、「工業設計」等,以貼近業界需求與未來產業發展趨勢,強化議題深度合作,以擴大產業合作商機,提升產業成長動能與競爭力。

拉美非洲處
拉美非洲處主要籌組赴邦交國投資及採購團,考察投資及採購機會,考察以外館調查轄區具競爭優勢之產業別及投資案源,結合駐地台商,落實實質效益。
另印度與台灣在電子產業具互補利基,近年雙邊朝深度合作發展。

亞太處
亞太處配合政府「新南向政策」聯合我各地方政府及相關友好公協會,協助國內廠商與亞太各國進行投資、技術及貿易推廣。「生技醫藥」、「綠能科技」、「新農業」、「智慧產業」是主要合作議題。

行政處
行政處處理本會行政、人事、財務、庶務等工作。